♪Artist of the Week・andymori

おはよう!こんにちは!こんばんわ!

Good morning! Hello! Good evening!

How is everybody this fine Friday/Saturday? ^^ If you’re doing great, that’s awesome! But if you’re down in the dumps and need a pick-me-up, well you’re in luck!

Some of you may have noticed the slight, subtle edit made to this week’s ♪Song of the Week, this is because the band I am going to introduce this week IS TOO MINDBLOWINGLY AWESOME (aka, I can’t really pick a song, so I’m gonna throw a bunch of them at you).

This band is a trio of awesomeness – vocals, guitar, bass and drums. They may look like a group of very skinny, laid-back peoples who play funky indie music, but I can assure those of you who aren’t quite into indie, that this music is indeed very very funky, meaning you should ALL listen to the next few tracks I’m gonna おすすめして (recommend) to you all!

(we’re going from laid-back to upbeat)
Number #1 is: “1984”

Reminds me of The Beatles a little…

Number #2 is: “Blue Sky/Aoisora/青い空”

Very chill song.

Number #3 is: “City Lights”

Picking up some speed with some very speedy lyrics indeed.

Number #4 is: “Bengal Tiger and Whisky”

This song is great, it will get you nodding (at least) every time, I assure you!

Bonus! (Just so we get a nice number) Number #5: “Beautiful Celebrity”

I like this one a lot, it has a really dreamy feel to it..

If I was holding an awesome party in a loft in Tokyo, these five songs would be top of my list. (And in saying that, if anyone  here reading this  owns such an awesome loft and is planning a party and decides to play these songs ;).. let me know how it goes!).

So what did you think of them? I would love to hear how you  liked them, so please drop a comment down belong!

P.S. You may have been thinking as I had, what are these lyrics about?! And so you might have hopped onto google, as I had, to do a little 検索(けんさく, research) but alas there is no translation to be found! Disappointed!!! That is exactly how I felt! So I hope to be working on some translations in the coming weeks/months ( some big exams coming up 😦 )…

じゃまた~ Everyone!

Leave a comment